Back to All Events

Webinar - Ultra-Sensitivity Sequencing Of Liquid Biopsy Samples

Please join Fluxion and Swift Biosciences for a detailed introduction of the new, ultra-sensitive Spotlight™ 59 Oncology Panel. 

Date:
October 27, 2016

Time:
10:00 AM  PDT
1:00 PM EDT
7:00 PM CET

Panelists: 
Cristian Ionescu-Zanetti, PhD
CTO, Fluxion Biosciences
Drew McUsic, PhD
Application Scientist, Swift Biosciences


Designed specifically for detection of mutations from liquid biopsy samples, Fluxion’s new Spotlight™ 59 Oncology Panel is a turnkey solution for use with Illumina sequencers. The high sensitivity of Spotlight™ 59 makes it ideal for CTCs, cfDNA, and other challenging sample types such as FFPE. Combined with ERASE-Seq, Fluxion’s statistically powered variant caller, Spotlight 59 delivers 100% specificity at 0.1% allele frequency detection.
 
The webinar will cover: 
- Challenges in sensitive NGS detection with liquid biopsy samples
- Sources of sequencing error
- Spotlight 59 panel chemistry
- Spotlight 59 Workflow
- Novel ERASE-Seq methodology
- Data analysis workflow
- Spotlight 59 panel performance on analytical and clinical samples
 

VIEW RECORDED WEBINAR